DGHE & Coronavirus

Enquire Now

How To Apply

Contact Us

Loans and Finance


About DGHE

Established in 1974, David Game College (DGC) is an independent College that aims to promote the joy of knowledge and learning while simultaneously maintaining the sharpest possible focus on the demands of public examinations.

Students recommend DGC because of the quality of its teaching for which it enjoys a global reputation. Small class sizes and individual attention, combined with over 45 years of experience enable us to help our students to gain the qualifications needed to maximise their higher education and career prospects.

The Higher Education Centre at David Game College (DGHE) currently offers a range of programmes of study. These include BTEC Higher National Certificates (HNC) and Diplomas (HNDs) at levels 4&5 as well as Bachelor’s and Top Up Degrees (at level 6) franchised with our partner universities.


The David Game Higher Education Centre (DGHE) offers a range of BTEC HND courses and University Degrees. Provision is made through the following Schools:


Bachelor's Degree (levels 4, 5 and 6)

Courses delivered in partnership with Buckinghamshire New University: 

BA (Hons) Integrated Health & Social Care (Top-up)

BA (Hons) Business Management (Top-up)

BA (Hons) Business Management

BA (Hons) Business Management with Foundation Year

Courses delivered in partnership with University of Gloucestershire:

BA (Hons) Business & Marketing Management

BA (Hons) Visual Communication (Top-up) 

BSc (Hons) Criminology & Criminal Justice (Top-up) 


BTEC HNC/D Diplomas (levels 4 and 5)

Pearson (formerly Edexcel) BTEC Higher Nationals are designed to provide a specialist vocational programme, linked to professional body requirements and National Occupational Standards where appropriate. They offer a strong, sector-related emphasis on practical skills development alongside the development of requisite knowledge and understanding.

The qualifications provide a thorough grounding in the key concepts and practical skills required in their sector and their national recognition by employers allows direct progression to employment. A key progression path for HND learners is to the second or third year of a degree or honours degree programme, depending on the match of units to the degree programme in question.

DGHE offers the following HNC/D courses:





Last updated: 16/04/21